Saturday, June 30, 2001

An article about the history of "Tiptoe Thru the Tulips," by Doran Wittelsbach. Link Discuss

Wednesday, June 27, 2001

Everyone knows that ukulele players are beautful on the inside, but Nelly Furtado has got the inside and outside covered. Link Discuss

Tuesday, June 26, 2001

Here's a picture of a kitchen counter with a ukulele image made out of tiles. Link Discuss

Monday, June 25, 2001

Home page for "Songs From a Random House," an avant-folk group featuring ukulele and other stringed instruments. Link Discuss

Friday, June 22, 2001

Thursday, June 21, 2001

Interesting New York Times article about Hawaiian song lyrics. Link Discuss
Sad news: master ukulele maker Jose Hipolito, born in Honolulu in 1934, died June 10. He had been working at the Kamaka factory since 1954.Link Discuss

Monday, June 18, 2001

Here's a story I wrote about ukuleles for Business 2.0 magazine. I had a lot of fun writing this one. Link Discuss

Tuesday, June 12, 2001

I love this cute japanese "ukulele lesson" site.
"The rhythm is very important thing,but I haven't say about rhythm .You may say 'Why have you tell me about the rythm' and cry. But I decide to say below.
'Because I am poor musician' So I've never play good like a score book."
Ukulele lesson Discuss

Thursday, June 07, 2001

Homepage for a Los Angeles based Uke band called Waste of Aces. By day, they're animators at Disney and DreamWorks. I saw them at the Uketopia concert at McCabe's a couple of weeks ago and really enjoyed them. I love the big acoustic bass they use. Link Discuss

Tuesday, June 05, 2001

I asked William Preston Robertson to tell me about a documentary he is working on called Rock That Uke. He was kind enough to write the following. Link [discuss]

Monday, June 04, 2001

Here's a funny old New Yorker cartoon by George Price about a uke player.Link
Discuss

Friday, June 01, 2001

Some information about a forthcoming ukulele documentary called Rock That Uke. I'll try to get more details and post them here. Link
[discuss]

 
Top 50 Ukulele Sites